Alliance Moot Court Society



February 24, 2024 (Online)
March 21 - 23, 2024 (Offline)



Competition Overview

Alliance Moot Court Society (AMCS) of Alliance School of Law takes immense pleasure in announcing “Justice N. Santosh Hegde National Moot Court Competition, 2024’.

The Pre-Qualifier round will be conducted via online platform on 24th February, 2024 which will be followed by Octa-Final Round (16 Teams qualified from Pre-Qualifier Round) offline at Alliance University Campus from 21st to 23rd March, 2024.

Moot Court Competition Brochure





Payment of Fees:

Registration Fee: Rs. 2,000/-

Pay Now
Payment to be made via demand draft or wire transfer, drawn in favour of:
Bank Name: Punjab National Bank
Account Type: Current Account
Account No.: 1202005900000014
IFSC: PUNB0477400
Branch Address: HSR Layout, Bengaluru


Important Dates

Sr.No. Particulars Dates
1. Last Date of Registration 27th January 2024
2. Last Date for seeking clarifications 31st January 2024
3. Release of Clarifications 6th January 2024
4. Deadline for submission of Soft Copy of Memorial 13th February 2024
5. Researchers Test (Online) 23rd February 2024
6. Qualifier Round (Online) 24th February 2024
7. Deadline for submission of Hard Copy of Memorials 16th March 2024
8. Last Date to send the Travel Details 17th March 2024
9. Opening Ceremony & Orientation 21st March 2024
10. Octa-Final Rounds 22nd March 2024
11. Quarter-Final Round 22nd March 2024
12. Semi-Final Round 23rd March 2024
13. Final Round 23rd March 2024
14. Valedictory & Prize Distribution Ceremony 23rd March 2024



Rules & Regulations
Each Team must be registered as a representative of an educational institution
Applications are invited from all Students who are part of LL.B and LL.M. Courses
All the teams must follow the rules and regulations of the Competition
In case of any conflict final decision lies solely with the Organising Committee
In case of any query, teams can call or drop a mail on the contact address an email id given in the guidelines
By registering for the Alliance University’s “JUSTICE N. SANTOSH HEGDE NATIONAL  MOOT COURT COMPETITION 2024, delegates agree to the above rules and guidelines
Awards & Certificates
Award for Winning Team – 1,00,000 INR and Certificates
Award for Runner up - 60,000 INR and Certificates
Best Speaker - 15,000 INR and Certificate
Best Memorial - 15,000 INR and Certificate
Best Researcher - 15,000 INR and Certificate



CHIEF PATRON Mr. Abhay G. Chebbi, Pro-Chancellor, Alliance University
PATRONS Dr. B Priestly Shan, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Academic Affairs), Alliance University
Mr. Prakash S. Budur, Pro- Vice Chancellor (Banking, Finance, Development and NEW Initiatives)
Ms. Surekha Shetty, Registrar General
ADVISOR Dr. V. Shyam Kishore, Professor & Interim Dean, Alliance School of Law
FACULTY COORDINATORS Dr. Abhishek Srivastava - President - AMCS
Prof. Abhishek Sarma - Vice President - AMCS
Prof. Ashish Pathak – Secretary – AMCS
Prof. Priyanka Sonowal – Archivist - AMCS
MOOT PROPOSITION Prof. Shashank Kumar
QUERIES Prof. Priyanka Sonowal (General Queries)
Prof. Shashank Kumar (Moot Problem Queries)
Aastha Jha Gauri Kaushik Pavishya KS
Aayushi Bhatti Gayatri Prasad Birabara Pranav Agrawal
Ajinkya Anil Malgaonkar Harshita Goyal Pranay Dhakad
Ankita Singh Ishita Shukla Rapaka Himabindu
Anusha Nanaware Jeevana H. Reddy Ritisha Sidenur
Anzia KB Lakshmi Harshita Sherya Shibin
Arindam Shit  Lasya CR Sheryanshi Singh
Burra Bhavya Sri Goud Nandini Shetty Snigdha Tadakanti
Charu Sabarwal Nathania Do Rego Sonam Pradhan
Charvi Sharma Niharika Batra Subhiksha
Deepanshi Kapoor  Nishtha Garhwal Tammana Bahl
Evelyn Sneha Samuel Pari Agarwal Vinita Khattri




Alliance University is a Private University established in Karnataka by the State Act No.34 of year 2010. The University is jointly recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, Bar Council of India (BCI) and the All-India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. Alliance University with a vibrant and picturesque campus in Bengaluru, one of the fastest growing cities in India, offers more than 20 undergraduate and postgraduate majors to approximately 7000 students of diverse backgrounds. Alliance Education, de ned by excellence in the areas of Business Administration; Engineering; Legal studies and guided by the core values of the University, has shaped the lives of over 20,000 very successful alumni across the globe.

Alliance School of Law

Alliance School of Law, Alliance University is approved by the Bar Council of India (BCI), New Delhi. The Alliance School of Law offers five-years integrated undergraduate courses in law, viz., Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Law Honors—B.A. LL.B.(Hons.) and Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Law Honors—B.B.A. LL.B.(Hons.) The courses have been carefully crafted and designed to prepare its graduates for rewarding careers for various roles and responsibilities in legal service organizations. Alliance School of Law also offers a full-time, one-year Master of Law (LL.M.) degree with specializations in Constitutional & Administrative Law, Corporate & Commercial Law, Intellectual Property Law, Criminal Law and Securities Law. The LL.M. programme is designed to develop strong research expertise in law and legal principles. Alliance School of Law also offers Ph.D. programme. The Law School has established various centres for advance legal studies and research namely Alliance Centre for Intellectual Property Rights, Alliance Centre for Criminal Justice Administration, Alliance Centre for Alternative Dispute Resolution and Alliance Centre for Corporate and Commercial Laws. The school has been instrumental in facilitating engagements with various sections of society for deliberations over variety of socio-legal issues through publications of its flagship journal, International Journal of Law and Social Sciences, which provides strong research base to the school of law.

Contact Us

Alliance University

Central Campus
Chikkahagade Cross, Chandapura - Anekal Main Road, Anekal, Bengaluru - 562106
Karnataka, India